The Works of Eudora Welty

Books and Stories by Eudora Welty available at branches of the Jackson/Hinds Library System:

A Curtain of Green, short stories, 1941.

The Robber Bridegroom, novel, 1942.

The Wide Net, 1943.

Delta Wedding, 1946.

The Golden Apples, 1949.

The Ponder Heart, 1954.

The Bride of the Innisfallen, 1955.

The Shoe Bird, 1964.

Losing Battles, 1970.

One Time, One Place, photographs, 1971.

The Optimist's Daughter, 1972. (Pulitzer Prize, 1973)

The Eye of the Story, 1978.

The Collected Stories of Eudora Welty, short stories, 1980.

One Writer's Beginnings, autobiography, 1985.

Eudora Welty Photographs, photographs, 1989.

Country Churchyards

A Writer's Eye

Thirteen Stories

back to Biography

To check out any of these books from the library, visit our on-line catalog and reserve your copy today!

About Author Eudora Welty

Mississippi Writers Room

Information Resource Center

Interlibrary Loan Program

Hinds County Law Library

Youth Services

Map to Eudora Welty Main Library


back to main page

    © 2002 Jackson-Hinds Library System